Although you know I’m homeless,
need shelter from the cold.
Don’t give me a coat and bag of food,
just warn me about my soul.

Now time is moving swiftly,
growing feeble weak and old.
The shelter I need is in His arms,
just warn me about my soul.

old and gray

For if my soul’s in danger,
that’s something I must be told.
Don’t fill my plate with food and drink,
just warn me about my soul.

You see I’m in an emergency,
and sin has taken its toll.
It’s spiritual food I need the most,
just warn me about my soul.

Every Soul's Spiritual Food

The thing I need you to feed me,
bread of life to make me whole.
My body dies but my spirit lives on,
just warn me about my soul.

Don’t try to give me money,
don’t need silver cash or gold.
If you really cared about my fate,
you’ll warn me about my soul.

money

You’ll tell me I’m spiritually dead,
I’m lost under Satan’s control.
You’ll tell me how Jesus died for me,
you’ll warn me about my soul.

You’ll tell me about His love,
good news you should never withhold.
Gave up His life just to save mine,
you’ll warn me about my soul.

You see I’m in spiritual trouble,
my life Satan easily could have stole.
The one’s I’ll love when I finally get home,
those who warned me about my soul.

For at my day of judgment,
I’ll stand at eternity’s threshold.
I’ll enter in as one of the flock,
I was warned about my soul.

My life will be everlasting,
a splendor that can’t be told.
A life I’d never have,
if not warned about my soul.

And now I’m a king in heaven,
I’ve finally reached my goal.
The thing I credit to my success,
was the warning about my soul.

Heaven - Our Final Destination

 

© 2005 Terry Goss

 

