* GOD’S INVISIBLE BREATH *

The man whispered,

“God, speak to me.”

And a meadowlark sang.
But the man did not hear.

God calling man from the singings of a meadowlarkGod’s Mighty yet Gentle Calling

So the man yelled,

“God, speak to me!”


And the thunder rolled across the sky.
But the man did not listen.

thunder rolled across the sky

thunder rolled across the sky


The man looked around and said,

“God, let me see you.”


And a star shone brightly.
But the man did not notice.

God's sign that He's there

God’s Light in the Dark .. A Sign He’s always there

And the man shouted,

“God, show me a miracle!”


And a life was born.
But the man did not know.

a new life was born


So, the man cried out in despair.

“Touch me God, and let me know that you are here!”

Whereupon God reached down and touched the man.
But the man brushed the butterfly away and walked on.

God touching man

God’s Gentle Touch; Unheeded by Man

MORAL:

Don’t miss out on a blessing because

it isn’t packaged the way you expect.



*An Old Hindu Poem*

